What’s happening?


I was going to write this entire post in Office Space quotes and .gifs, but I decided to throw in a few actual sentences. Solely for clarification purposes, not to increase the value of anything I have to say.

RUNNING:


That’s not entirely true, but pretty darn close.  I haven’t had a serious run, where I’ve given a hard effort or really enjoyed myself in months.  Last week I ran with one of my most favorite runners, Julie, and that was pretty fantastic.  After dealing with a foot injury for forever, she was finally given the go ahead to run. Lucky me I was able to convince her to spend s few miles with me.  Other than those however, most of my runs have gotten done only because I’ve forced myself to. I’m just not enjoying myself out there. So, most days I don’t. And I’m ok with that.

The Family Life is good,  we are a lot less busy than I think we are. Lately I’ve been feeling as though there is OH MY GOSH, so much to do. When in reality there isn’t, I’ve just lost the ability to prioritize and multi-task.  The next three weekends are packed with various events and activities and I’m scratching my head, trying to figure out how to make it all work. And to get the laundry done at the same time.

Most of my time that I once spent running and working out I’ve now devoted to obsessing over our tiny, postage stamp backyard. We’ve been doing a lot of digging in the dirt for the last three weekends. We’re attempting to grow some vegetables and flowers from seeds, which the kids think is entertaining and means I might save some mula, and hey if we get some carrots and tomatoes everyone will be happy. Not being gone running all of the miles has given me a lot more time to spend with the kiddos on the weekends and in the evening. I need to go back to that happy balance I had before I started marathon training. I know it exists, I’m just not sure what I did with it.

Just like this, except without the hard hat or the ability to earn cash.

WORK stuff. Oh where to start? I don’t like mentioning work stuff too much, because most people are either unhappy, or they’re lying.

Not really. But yeah.

The printer is very mysterious and hard to understand.

And that pretty much sums it up. Yes, there’s more to life, but it’s so not exciting right now, it doesn’t warrant mentioning. Maybe something exciting will happen and then I’ll have a reason to write a real post! We can only hope.

6 thoughts on “What’s happening?

  1. It is seriously amazing how much time I have when just running a little bit each day and not doing crazy training. Now I read books and stuff! And yes, work sucks. What else can you really say? I wish I were independently wealthy.

Leave a Reply

